Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(60 reviews)
71.7% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Jennifer A. - |Recommended: NoPoor Timeliness Of Maintenance — I understand that there may only be a few maintenance workers if that is the case they need to hire more , but every time maintenance has come to look as something, they say they will come back with what is needed, and they never come back. They probably forget about it because they have so many other maintenance requests to tend to. I don’t want to fault the workers because they are very nice, but the maintenance requests rarely get finished to an acceptable degree.
response from property -Thank you for posting this review, Jennifer. We are discouraged to hear about your challenges with our maintenance staff. We work diligently to address any concerns in a timely manner. We would like to personally address your concerns. Please contact us at triplecrownleasing@mresmgmt.com. Thank you! Triple Crown at Tates Creek Management Team.
submitted by Kaiden P. - |Recommended: YesThe staff is very generous and helpful with things the residents would need help with
response from property -Hi Kaiden, Thank you for sharing your experience. Our team strives to reach the expectations of our residents. We are pleased that our staff was able to meet your needs promptly. Please do not hesitate to let us know if you need our attention, we are happy to help. Sincerely, Triple Crown at Tates Creek Management Team
submitted by Kathryn M. - |Recommended: NoN A — N A
response from property -Thank you for leaving a review, Kathryn. We would love to hear about your experience with us. Please contact us at (859) 272-4561. All the Best The Triple Crown at Tates Creek
submitted by Jesse T. - |Recommended: NoI Would Say Yes But No — Like I was told I was moving into a bug invefiested apartment and I can't stand bugs at all and between roaches and ants it really sucks. I've lived in a different block and no bugs but this is so gross for me I can't recommend it to other ppl do to roaches. Nice price nice applinces and everything other than bugs I would 100 precent
response from property -We appreciate that you took the time to post this review, Jesse. We would like to apologize there have been an excessive number of bugs in your apartment. It is our goal to uphold clean and meticulously kept grounds. We would like to personally address your concerns. Please contact our office at 859-272-4561 or email us at triplecrownleasing@mresmgmt.com. Thank you so much, Triple Crown at Tates Creek Management Team
submitted by Mackenzie K. - |Recommended: NoParking sucks, there aren’t enough spots, nobody knows how to park, the parking spots are all random sizes, they let people park in handicap spots without proper ID, and they tow when your tags are expired by a month but don’t do anything about the person taking up two parking spots or blocking you in or just don’t have a license plate to begin with. We’ve had issues with hot water from December 2021 to present May 2022 and they can’t do anything to fix the situation. We’ve put in numerous complaints and maintenance requests and nobody seems to fix the issue or even care that we have zero hot water. There’s been shootings since we’ve moved in, we’ve had issues with neighbors having domestic disputes in the middle of the night, music constantly bumping in peoples apartments when you work night shift, people banging on doors in the hallways at 4-6am, crazy high electric bills etc. I’d rather move back into my parents home and live there until I’m 30 than renew my lease here.
response from property -Thanks for your feedback, Mackenzie. We are sorry to hear about the situation with parking, and your neighbors. It would be great to talk to you about how we can help with your stay with us. Please feel free to reach out to our office and we would love to talk to you. Looking forward to talking with you, the Triple Crown at Tates Creek Management Team.
submitted by Dianna M. - |Recommended: YesCleanliness Rating — One star on cleanliness bc neighbors set their trash out the door and it piles up and stinks. There is always trash around the mailboxes.
response from property -Thank you for leaving your feedback. We are always striving to improve, so your feedback is essential. We would like to hear from you so we can address your concerns and work on a solution together. Please feel free to reach out to our office so we can discuss your feedback. Thank you again for taking the time to leave your review. Warm Regards, The Triple Crown at Tates Creek Management Team.
submitted by Jonetta M. - |Recommended: NoThis apartment complex is constantly having issues with maintenance issues, getting things done in a fair and timely manner. For example We have been without hot water for 5 days so far. Which in my opinion is ridiculous. Not being able to take a bath or shower in five days when you are paying rent for this place-which has went down hill definitely community wise since covid started. It’s just not right and that’s a shame. I would think twice before moving here. I’m very disappointed and I feel like no one cares.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are deeply saddened to hear that we didn't get you the 5-star experience we strive to give every resident. We want to make this right, please reach out to us so we may further discuss your review. Warm Regards, The Triple Crown at Tates Creek Management Team.
submitted by Jamie S. - |Recommended: YesOffice — I do recommend living here, because ms.kristie help us through the whole process and they are so nice and patient, I love all of them in the office
response from property -Jamie, thank you so much for your lovely review! We are elated to hear how much you enjoy working with our wonderful staff. We take pride in hiring such a great staff, we will be sure to let Ms. Kristie know of your kind words. Please contact us anytime at (859) 272-4561 and triplecrownleasing@mresmgmt.com if there is anything else we can do to keep giving you the 5-star living experience you deserve. Rock on, The Triple Crown at Tates Creek Management Team
submitted by KEVIN F. - |Recommended: YesVery Surprised With Quality — We just signed our renewal lease for an additional 15 months. Me and my girlfriend were looking for an apartment to move into. We only got a 6 month lease at first, however we chose to extend it. The building is an older building, but the other tenants and staff seem to know what they doing. The neighborhood is quiet, and everybody goes about there way without bothering anybody. The staff does seem to change out a lot, but we both agree that no matter the circumstances, they are very helpful, nice, and consistently fulfill our needs.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to rate and review us. We love hearing that you have not had any problems with noise while residing in our community. Here, at Triple Crown at Tates Creek, we have a mission to provide a peaceful community for our residents. Please feel free to call us at (859) 272-4561, so that we may address your concerns. -Best, Triple Crown at Tates Creek Management Team
submitted by James R. - |Recommended: NoMaintenance takes forever to get around to the issues, and payments are poorly documented. You never know how much you owe and are double charged sometimes. People in the office have no clue what’s going on and can only write down issues and leave you hanging for who knows how long. Leaks in the sinks, bugs, nearly no working outlets, thin walls, and poorly kept rooms. Some days no one is even in the office. Not worth the money and a risk to your credit. You will regret living here as soon as you move in.
response from property -We appreciate you taking the time to post your review, James. We would like to apologize for your negative experience with our maintenance/office staff. Our mission is to respond to all maintenance requests professionally and promptly. We welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns in further detail and resolve anything that might still be outstanding. Please feel free to contact our management office at triplecrownleasing@mresmgmt.com. Thank you, Triple Crown at Tates Creek Management Team
submitted by Phillip W. - |Recommended: NoHorrible — The first two years I lived here were great this year has been absolutely horrible the management in the front office is terrible I’ve had to pay double in rent and these ridiculous charges in the past 3-4 months I’ve been without water or have had no water during winter months and have been charged double on my rent nobody in the front office returns calls the dude that’s manager is extremely rude and every time you call it goes to some other office in another state who doesn’t know anything that’s going on and all they can do is relay the message I can’t wait to get out of here
response from property -Hello Phillip, We appreciate that you took the time to provide us with this feedback by posting a review. Please accept our sincere apology for your dissatisfaction with our staff, maintenance team, and prices. We pride ourselves on our maintenance staff being able to meet your needs in a timely manner, as well as comfortable communication between our staff and residents. We encourage you to reach out to us, our email address is triplecrownleasing@mresmgmt.com. Warmest Regards, Triple Crown at Tates Creek Management Team
submitted by Renee - |Recommended: NoDo not waste your money. Everything is falling apart despite them advertising they are remodeling, the office is never open during the hours they say they are, and the new management team is rude and wont try to work with you at all. Not that it really matters because half the time there is no one in the office or everyone quit. There are cops here nearly everyday for some reason or another and just a few months ago a shooting happened on the property. Add that to horrible parking, the extremely thin walls that are so thin you hear everything, and the drug problems over here its not a good place. Had every intention of renewing my lease however now will not be and will never come back. Not a good family environment,
response from property -Thank you for leaving your feedback. We are always striving to improve, so your feedback is essential. We would like to hear from you so we can address your concerns and work on a solution together. Please feel free to reach out to our office so we can discuss your feedback. Thank you again for taking the time to leave your review. Warm Regards, The Triple Crown at Tates Creek Management Team.
submitted by Tanner S. - |Recommended: YesIts Pretty Good — The parking is god awful hardly ever a space close to my apartment the lines are so small even if park perfectly its hard to get in and out and since we have been here the water has been a nonstop issue the staff and management are great tho the place is very cozy and clean community is nice
response from property -Tanner, Thank you so much for the review! We are so glad that you had a great experience with our staff that is always here to help you when needed. Our goal is to work on to improve the parking situation. Warm wishes, Triple Crown at Tates Creek Management Team
submitted by Audrey L. - |Recommended: NoDo Not Complete Background Checks On People Moving In. — Horrible place to call home
response from property -Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear our community hasn't met your expectations. We work hard to provide a good place for all our residents to live. We would like to discuss your review with you further so we can address your concerns. Please contact us at (859) 272-4561.- Triple Crown at Tates Creek Management Team

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of Triple Crown at Tates Creek, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by Triple Crown at Tates Creek, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose